Skip to content

the kingdom.

May 1, 2013

I was looking through my old Facebook notes today and came across one from May of 2010, in which I paraphrased a conversation that Gil and I had had that night. I thought it was worthy of a repost here on the blog since I haven’t blogged in forever. It got me thinking about the bigger picture of life since I’ll be graduating in just a couple short weeks….I’d like for my life to look like this.

G: I want to do something big, like take over the world, but not in a violent way. Like how flowers take over a meadow.
C: Ooo…I like that. Like flowers take over a meadow. Because flowers don’t choke out all the weeds…
G: No, they just make everything more beautiful.

That’s the kingdom, no?

flowers

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2013 2:23 pm

    You should marry that guy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

