Skip to content

it’s been a long time…

March 25, 2012

I hate these posts.  The ones where I swear that I need to blog more and blame my busy life for my lack of personal expression.

But that is not what I can blame this long absence on anymore.  No, it is only my own fear and doubt in myself that has kept me from this place.  Fear that I’ll be ridiculed and ostracized for my ideas.  Fear that I don’t have what it takes to write what I want to write.  Fear that I’ll screw things up like I usually do.

So I’m done with that.  I’m done with trying to be what people expect me to be.  I’m tired of fitting myself into a box that dictates what ideas I can or can’t express.  I’m tired of being tired because I can’t deal with the stress of the expectations that I think people have of me.

Here is my manifesto.  The place where I stake my ground and say, I’m sorry if you don’t agree with me, but I’ve gotta do me.  That’s all I know how to do.  I was made to do big things and make a dent in our tattered, broken world, and I can’t let your opinions of me distract me from that.  This is the place where I will express those thoughts, find my voice, speak the things that I need to speak.  Here in my little corner of the interwebs.

I’ll probably never have thousands of subscribers, or get into online debates with famous bloggers, but hey.  It’s my space.  My experiment in writing and expression.  So that’s what I’m going to do.  Write and express.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 3, 2013 8:03 pm

    It’s like you’re in my head. All the time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

